I’m Alive!

Friday, October 12th, 2012

Welcome to Nancyfangles:
I have been contemplating a Blog for some time now, but was not really sure where to start.
I finally decided,that like anything else in life, the best place to start is at the beginning, so I decided to…                                                 Just Jump In!

It has been quite some time, since I have just let my mind wander, and my fingers flow.
I can blame it on writers block, a series of unfortunate events that stopped the creative juices from flowing, or the lack of time in an all too busy world of demands and obligations, but for whatever reason, I temporarily lost the ability to travel inward, to the place where my mind meets my soul, and the words freely flow from my heart. The Good News is…
                                                      I think I’ve Found My Way Back!

I’m not really sure who you are? The people who will find this blog and share it with me.
Perhaps, you are a kindred soul ~ An Artist, A Poet, A Dreamer…
                                                                        A FRIEND

There is so much I want to share: The colors of God’s masterpieces, as the trees transform their greenery for the rich, lush colors of Autumn splendor. The Crisp, fresh scent of autumn air, The majesty of the surrounding Mountains.

Tommorow, I will welcome the world of tourists as they find their way to Ellijay. Picking apples, pondering pumpkins, contemplating crafts to complete their Christmas shopping, or compliment their cabins. I will be there on the corner, Twisting Balloons into Smiles, creating whimsical works of art, from tubes of latex. Thankful, that God gave me the gift of                                                                Sharing Smiles!

About nancyfangles

It all began in 1983, when I had my first Child, and inflated my first Balloon. Everything before that was in black and white, My life since is in Technicolor! I am a Mixed-Media Artist, and a Balloonatic, Twisting Balloons into Smiles and Transforming the ordinary into the Extraordinary! I have served as vice president and president of a business and professional association. Taught classes in design and marketing. Produced bridal shows, party showcases and special events and written and designed for industry magazines. I am a writer of poetry and song, and a multi-media artist, creating whimsical wonders. I am a Wife and Proud Mother of Three Wonderful Children and 6 carefree kitties. I reside in the Beautiful Mountains of Ellijay Georgia, surrounded by God's Greatest Gifts. My Passion in life is to make people smile! and to show the world that anything is possible with a combination of Balloons and Imagination! As "Nancyfangles" I frequent Fairs and Festivals, Birthday Parties, Grand Openings, Celebrations and Special Events. If I can't find one I try to Create one wherever I go! I have been Blessed with the best things that life has to offer, Faith, Family, Friends and FUN!
This entry was posted in First Blog Post, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment