The Gift of Time…

Time is not ours to hold onto, we’re never sure when our time is through, but  oh what a gift when we choose to give, some of the time that we have to live…

Some give a lifetime, like the Mother, who gives her time selflessly, to nurture others.

Some give a week, a month or a year, the time that is needed for a friend to be there. Some give a moment, and it’s all that is needed to touch someone’s heart and stop them from bleeding.Image

A moment, a day a lifetime or more, time is a precious gift for sure. When you Love somebody, with all that you are, and you want to reach out and give them the stars, When you want them to know how much you care, that you love them and need them and hold them dear, when words just can’t say what you feel in your mind, take a moment to give them the gift of time…

Pause for a moment and hold their hand, sit beside them and just be still, look at the stars up in the sky while you hold them closely by your side, take a walk, watch a movie, give them a kiss, those are the moments, the meaningful gifts….

Time is too short and it goes by too fast, We never know just how long it will last, So share that time with the ones you hold dear, a moment, a day, a month or a year, Time runs out for someone each day, Let them know how you feel before time passes away, Don’t measure life in the number of years, but in the heart felt moments, that we shared….

 

About nancyfangles

It all began in 1983, when I had my first Child, and inflated my first Balloon. Everything before that was in black and white, My life since is in Technicolor! I am a Mixed-Media Artist, and a Balloonatic, Twisting Balloons into Smiles and Transforming the ordinary into the Extraordinary! I have served as vice president and president of a business and professional association. Taught classes in design and marketing. Produced bridal shows, party showcases and special events and written and designed for industry magazines. I am a writer of poetry and song, and a multi-media artist, creating whimsical wonders. I am a Wife and Proud Mother of Three Wonderful Children and 6 carefree kitties. I reside in the Beautiful Mountains of Ellijay Georgia, surrounded by God's Greatest Gifts. My Passion in life is to make people smile! and to show the world that anything is possible with a combination of Balloons and Imagination! As "Nancyfangles" I frequent Fairs and Festivals, Birthday Parties, Grand Openings, Celebrations and Special Events. If I can't find one I try to Create one wherever I go! I have been Blessed with the best things that life has to offer, Faith, Family, Friends and FUN!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment